應用程式營銷活動的常見問題 Q&A 

應用程式營銷活動的常見問題 Q&A 

應用程式營銷活動的常見問題 Q&A 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

適逢工作日,GoGoChart 就會收到來自各行各業對應用程式推廣的諮詢,這些應用程式類型包括,如消費品牌、電商、交易平台、數碼或虛擬銀行、遊戲⋯⋯在香港,應用程式的市場仍在成長,新加入市場的品牌將會面對不少問題。 


我們挑選了幾題常見問題,由 GoGoChart 應用程式的營銷專家為大家逐一解答,讓您在推廣應用程式時更加得心應手。 

 

問題一: 我們只有很少的預算推廣應用程式 (App),你們會有什麼建議?我們應該從什麼地方開始推廣呢?

  • 專家回答:
    讓大眾意識到您的品牌和應用程式是達成任何目標的首要任務。在提升大眾認知的初期,我們建議您先在Google 廣告平台進行至少 3 個月的應用程式廣告 (Google App Campaign) 付費推廣活動 ,透過加入廣告元素(包括圖像、文字和影片)及競價,就能利用Google廣告平台進行推廣。

    此外,Facebook廣告亦被業界視為最有效的宣傳渠道之一。對於廣告預算緊絀的營銷者來說,網絡營銷的好處包括能夠追蹤流量的來源,您可以透過每下載成本 (CPI) 和每千次展示成本 (CPM) 輕鬆衡量推廣活動的有效程度。

 

問題二:
「蘋果搜索廣告 (Apple Search Ads, ASA) 相對於其他推廣方式更能吸引忠誠和活躍的使用者」是廣泛共識,為什麼我仍需要分配預算至其他渠道呢?

  • 專家回答:
    除了蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 外,我們需要從更廣泛的角度去看待推廣應用程式。數碼營銷有套漏斗理論:當宣傳渠道處於漏斗的底層,就能獲得更忠誠優質的客戶,而蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 恰恰處於這樣的一個位置。雖然它意味著更高的轉化率和下載率,但我們依然需要利用處於漏斗高處的其他宣傳渠道,獲取更多流量後細化,實行更富針對性的營銷計劃,例如同時進行Google廣告和蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 。 

 

每個宣傳渠道都有自己獨特的作用,很難定義哪一個更加重要,因此我們需要學會分析自己的情況,選擇正確且全面的宣傳渠道組合,營銷才能行之有效。

對於一些品牌營銷新手來說,推廣初期最重要的是如何讓自己的應用程式被更多人看見,所以推廣的覆蓋程度 (discoverability) 是一個非常重要的概念——您的應用程式能否被搜索、用戶是否願意在搜索後下載和使用應用程式等成績,都可作為您的營銷策略是否有效的指標。

所有的過程是互相影響的,故整體全面的計劃必不可少。而且在人們注意力日漸減少的時代,品牌更需要透過不同的宣傳渠道持之以恆地推廣,才能在競爭激烈的市場中保有一席之地。  

    

問題三:
我已經為應用程式投放了戶外廣告 (OOH),並且得到了很大的曝光量,我仍需要在應用商店優化 (ASO) 和蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 上投放資源嗎?

  • 專家回答:
    戶外廣告 (OOH) 在提高大眾品牌意識方面是一個不錯的方法,但其缺點包括難以追蹤成果,亦不能保證它能帶來一定下載數目。若想得到更多有質量的下載,企業必須精準地投放資源,及在專家的幫助下完善應用商店的資料 (ASO) 和蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 策略。

    閱讀更多:提升應用程式的表示,ASO 的基本步驟(英文版) .  

 

問題四:
GoGoChart如何保證在 3 個月內成功達成我們給予的 KPI ?

  • 專家回答:
    首先我們會在策劃推廣活動前與客戶溝通,根據客戶的需求、目的、可用預算等資料制定推廣方向、開始時間和活動時長。每個應用程式的實際情況都不一樣,所以我們會為客戶的應用程式量身制定的方案,以確保成效符合期望。 

 

問題五:
用戶下載和使用應用程式後,我該如何追蹤他們在應用程式內的活動?

  • 專家回答:
    要了解用戶如何使用您的應用程式,常見做法是利用全球不同的第三方數據追蹤平台(例如 AppsFlyer, Adjust 和 Google Firebase )追蹤數據,不同的平台有自己的優勢和重點領域。如果客戶想了解更多,我們也會根據實際需求提出適當建議。 

 

想知道如何做好移動營銷?請致電 +852 6319 2613 或電郵至 info@gogochart.com 

 

關於GoGoChart

GoGoChart 是香港首間獲得官方認證的蘋果搜索廣告 (ASA) 代理公司。我們的願景是成為世界領先的移動營銷科技品牌。自2016年公司成立以來,我們幫助超過2,000個來自60多個國家的應用程式進行應用商店優化和推廣,其後我們逐漸成長為提供全面數碼營銷服務的公司。我們的主要客戶包括了財富500強的公司、藍籌上市公司和來自金融、電商、消費和遊戲行業的中小企。 

 

GoGoChart 曾獲得2019 德勤香港高科技高成長獎、2021互動廣告局最佳線上移動廣告,在2021年更正式成為香港廣告商會的成員。現總部位於香港,另於菲律賓及中國內地有團隊。

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

More To Explore

More To Explore

Mobile Marketing

應用程式營銷活動的常見問題 Q&A 

適逢工作日,GoGoChart 就會收到來自各行各業對應用程式推廣的諮詢,這些應用程式類型包括,如消費品牌、電商、交易平台、數碼或虛擬銀行、遊戲⋯⋯

Entrepreneur

Your Hidden SEO Weapon: Backlinks

Backlinks are the primary component within Google’s algorithm for determining a site’s page rank. When Google sees authoritative, credible sites linking back to your own

準備好
下一
階段的
成功
了嗎?

採用我們的市場領先解決方案,令品牌脫穎而出。

通過點擊提交,我們將使用你的信息並直接與你取得聯絡以進行免費評估。我們亦將向你發送 GoGoChart 的最新動態、行業洞察及活動等。你可以隨時取消訂閱,更多信息,請查看我們的隱私政策。

準備好
下一
階段的
成功
了嗎?

採用我們的市場領先解決方案,令品牌脫穎而出。

通過點擊提交,我們將使用你的信息並直接與你取得聯絡以進行免費評估。我們亦將向你發送 GoGoChart 的最新動態、行業洞察及活動等。你可以隨時取消訂閱,更多信息,請查看我們的隱私政策。

準備好
下一
階段的
成功
了嗎?

採用我們的市場領先解決方案,令品牌脫穎而出。

I declare that all the information given in this application form is true and correct

The Most Frequently Asked Questions When Deploying App Marketing Campaign, and Our Suggestions 

The Most Frequently Asked Questions When Deploying App Marketing Campaign, and Our Suggestions 

The Most Frequently Asked Questions When Deploying App Marketing Campaign, and Our Suggestions 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Each day at work, GoGoChart’s app marketing specialists receive a diverse range of questions from our clients in different industries when promoting their apps: consumer brands, ecommerce, trading apps, digital / virtual banks, gaming and so on. In Hong Kong, because the app ecosystem is still developing, we found it necessary to popularize the knowledge of this industry and some of our best practices. 

This article lists out parts of the frequently asked questions from our clients and tries to answer them in view of our years of experience and proven track record. 

 

We are only granted a limited amount of budget to promote our apps, what do you suggest us to do? Where should we start?

  • GoGoChart’s answer: Awareness building for your app is the top priority. At this stage, a minimum of 3-month digital campaign on paid channels is recommended to build up the app awareness first, which normally is referred to as “UAC”: universal app campaign, which is Google’s first asset-based app install campaign type. An asset is any ad component, such as an image, text, or video, and in UAC they’re treated as individual building blocks. Facebook ads are also proven to be an effective channel especially for those mass consumer-driven products or promotions on an app. Clients can evaluate the campaign performance easily through CPI (cost per install) and CPM (cost per mile)

 

But the consensus understanding is that Apple Search Ads (ASA) helps attract more loyal and active users compared with other app promoting tactics, why do I still need to allocate my budget on other channels?

  • GoGoChart’s answer: During an app marketing journey, the wider marketing theory also applies – that users are acquired through a funnel shaped process, where the lower (or narrower) it goes, the more loyal potential customers are. ASA is at a relatively low (narrow) position of the funnel, although it means higher chance of engagement or install, top-funnel level app marketing efforts (such as UAC) need to be deployed first to get users “down the funnel” for more targeted tactics like ASA. While each channel plays a different role, it’s hard to define which one is “more important” as no effective brand or app awareness building can be achieved without a holistic and consistent approach. 

 

For many brands’ apps especially those who are new to the market, the first key thing is to boost the visibility and impression, then it comes down to the “discoverability” – whether your app is searchable on app stores, and whether consumers would like to download and use the app after its being discovered. All the processes during the entire journey are interlinked and indispensable to each other. In addition, consumers’ attention span is getting shorter nowadays, requiring brands to promote their apps in a more constant manner to keep themselves competitive in the market.  

    

We have already invested in outdoor advertising for our app and the impression is massive, do I still need to invest in App Store Optimization (ASO) and ASA?

  • GoGoChart’s answer: OOH (out of home advertising) is a good way to boost brand awareness to a massive amount of consumers, but the impression itself doesn’t guarantee download or install. Brands need dedicated resources and expertise to optimize their ASO and ASA strategy for more quality app engagements. This past article from us breaks down how ASO works.  

 

How do you guarantee that you can help meet our KPI in three months?

  • GoGoChart’s answer: Firstly we communicate with clients before any campaign is deployed, we ask the right questions to understand client needs, objectives, KPIs and budget available, from there we set out directions of where this campaign should start and go. No app is the same so we customize each campaign to make sure the expectation is aligned and results are desirable. 

 

How to track in-app activities after users download and start using our app?

  • GoGoChart’s answer: To understand how consumers are getting along with your app, we work with multiple global MMPs (mobile measurement partners) such as AppsFlyer, Adjust and Google Firebase. Each of them has their own focused areas, and we give suggestions to clients based on our in-depth understanding on both sides. 

 

Talk to our experts to tackle the common questions encountered by app marketers: call +852 6319 2613 or email info@gogochart.com. 

 

About GoGoChart

GoGoChart is the first Apple Search Ads certified agency in Hong Kong, its mission is to become the world’s leading mobile marketing technology brand. Since its establishment in 2016, the company has helped over 2,000 brands in more than 60 countries optimize and promote their apps. It has also evolved into an all-rounded digital marketing service provider after winning trust from thousands of brands. Key clients of GoGoChart include Fortune 500 companies, blue chip listed companies and SMEs from the finance, consumer, ecommerce and gaming sectors. 

 

GoGoChart was awarded the 2019 Hong Kong Technology Fast and Rising Star Program organized by Deloitte, the Best Use of Mobile Online Campaign (inaugural season) by Interactive Advertising Bureau Hong Kong (iAB HK) in 2021, and officially became an Affiliated Member of The Association of Accredited Advertising Agencies in 2021. The company is headquartered in Hong Kong and has additional regional teams situated in the Philippines and mainland China.

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

More To Explore

More To Explore

Entrepreneur

Your Hidden SEO Weapon: Backlinks

Backlinks are the primary component within Google’s algorithm for determining a site’s page rank. When Google sees authoritative, credible sites linking back to your own

Ready to
Level Up?

Distinguish your product or service with our wide range of award-winning solutions and technologies.

By clicking submit, we’ll use your info to reach out to you directly for your Free Consultation and to keep you updated on GoGoChart news, events, and more. You can unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more info, please review our Privacy Policy.

Ready to
Level Up?

Distinguish your product or service with our wide range of award-winning solutions and technologies.

By clicking submit, we’ll use your info to reach out to you directly for your Free Consultation and to keep you updated on GoGoChart news, events, and more. You can unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more info, please review our Privacy Policy.

Ready to
Level Up?

Distinguish your product or service with our wide range of award-winning solutions and technologies.

I declare that all the information given in this application form is true and correct